Through the Looking-Glass

Through the Looking-Glass

Lewis Carroll Lewis Carroll


Through the Looking-Glass is an 1871 novel by Lewis Carroll and the sequel to Alice's Adventures in Wonderland (1865). Alice again enters a fantastical world, this time by climbing through a mirror into the world that she can see beyond it. There she finds that, just like a reflection, everything is reversed, including logic (e.g. running helps...More
Child Literature Novel

Charles Lutwidge Dodgson, better known by his pen name Lewis Carroll (27 January 1832 – 14 January 1898) was an English writer of children's fiction, notably Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and its sequel Through the Looking-Glass. He was noted for his facility at word play, logic, and fantasy. The poems Jabberwocky and The Hunting of the Snark are classified in the genre of literary nonsense. He was also a mathematician, photographer, inventor and Anglican deacon. Carroll came from a family of high-church Anglicans, and developed a long relationship with Christ Church, Oxford, where he lived for most of his life as a scholar and teacher. Alice Liddell, daughter of the Dean of Christ Church, Henry Liddell, is widely identified as the...More

Publish Date : 01 Oct 2020

Reading Time :

Chapter : 12


Reviews : 0

People read : 745

Added to wish list : 0