The Light that Failed

The Light that Failed

Rudyard  Kipling Rudyard Kipling


The Light That Failed is a novel by the Nobel Prize-winning English author Rudyard Kipling that was first published in Lippincott's Monthly Magazine dated January 1891. Most of the novel is set in London, but many important events throughout the story occur in Sudan and Port Said. It follows the life of Dick Heldar, an artist and painter who goes...More

Joseph Rudyard Kipling was an English journalist, short-story writer, poet, and novelist. He was awarded the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1907, as the first English-language writer to receive the prize, and at 41, its youngest recipient to date. He was born on 30 December 1865, in Bombay to British parents, and brought up by a Portuguese nanny and an Indian servant, who would entertain him with fabulous stories and Indian nursery rhymes. That inspired much of his work. Kipling's works of fiction include The Jungle Book (1894), Kim (1901), and many short stories, including "The Man Who Would Be King" (1888).

Publish Date : 01 Dec 2020

Reading Time :

Chapter : 16


Reviews : 0

People read : 30

Added to wish list : 0