Exemplary Novels

Exemplary Novels

Miguel de  Cervantes Miguel de Cervantes


Novelas ejemplares (Exemplary Novels) is a series of twelve novellas that follow the model established in Italy, written by Miguel de Cervantes between 1590 and 1612. The novellas are usually grouped into two series: those characterized by an idealized nature and those of a realistic nature. However, the separation between the two groups is not...More
Short story Novel Story collection

Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra (29 September 1547 (assumed) – 22 April 1616 NS) was a Spanish writer widely regarded as the greatest writer in the Spanish language, and one of the world's pre-eminent novelists. He is best known for his novel Don Quixote, a work often cited as both the first modern novel, and one of the pinnacles of literature. Much of his life was spent in poverty and obscurity, many of its details are disputed or unknown, and the bulk of his surviving work was produced in the three years preceding his death. Despite this, his influence and literary contribution are reflected by the fact that Spanish is often referred to as "the language of Cervantes". In 1569, Cervantes was forced to leave Spain and moved to Rome,...More

Publish Date : 23 Jan 2021

Reading Time :

Chapter : 15


Reviews : 0

People read : 121

Added to wish list : 0