Frank Merriwell's Reward

Frank Merriwell's Reward

Burt standish Gilbert patten Burt standish Gilbert patten


It is a continuation of the Frank Merriwell series, which follows the adventures of Frank Merriwell, a fictional character known for his athletic prowess, intelligence, and heroic deeds. Frank Merriwell is back at Yale University, where he faces new challenges and enemies. He is accused of cheating on an exam, and despite his innocence, he is...More

Burt L. Standish was a pen name used by the American author Gilbert Patten (1866-1945). He was a prolific writer who wrote under several pen names and was best known for his Western and adventure stories. He created the character of Frank Merriwell, a popular hero in American juvenile literature, under the pen name Burt L. Standish. The Frank Merriwell stories were published in serialized form in various periodicals, including the Tip Top Weekly and the New Tip Top Weekly, from 1896 to 1912. The character of Frank Merriwell was known for his athleticism, morality, and sense of fair play, and became an important role model for American boys in the early 20th century.

Publish Date : 02 Mar 2023

Reading Time :

Chapter : 28


Reviews : 0

People read : 390

Added to wish list : 0