Seven O'Clock Stories : Robert Gordon Anderson

Seven O'Clock Stories : Robert Gordon Anderson

Short  Stories Short Stories


Seven O'Clock Stories is a collection of 20 short stories about three children, Marmaduke, Jehosophat, and Hepzebiah, who live on a farm with their parents and the Toyman, a hired hand who makes toys for the children. The stories follow the children's adventures on the farm, in the woods, and in the town, and they learn valuable lessons about...More
Child Literature Short story Story collection

A short story is a piece of prose fiction that typically can be read in one sitting and focuses on a self-contained incident or series of linked incidents, with the intent of evoking a single effect or mood. The short story is one of the oldest types of literature and has existed in the form of legends, mythic tales, folk tales, fairy tales, fables and anecdotes in various ancient communities across the world. The modern short story developed in the early 19th century.

Publish Date : 01 Jun 2023

Reading Time :

Chapter : 20


Reviews : 0

People read : 358

Added to wish list : 0